The birthday collection- honorary mention

On Monday I all introduced you to my collection of birthday dresses. In hind sight, I find there are two dresses in my wardrobe that deserve an honorary mention:

wrap dress

This wrap dress, which has always been my favourite wrap dress kinda started the whole birthday dress tradition before it really started…
My mom, my sis and me used to have a tradition of going on a shopping trip all three of us once or twice a year, usually around one of our birthdays. This dress was a gift on the 2009 birthday trip and was worn for the first time at my 2009 birthday party.

11046802_10153351360819206_8782983217468498565_n

This dress, which I sometimes call my Minnie Mouse dress especially when combining it with black tights and red heels (hence the attempt at a Minnie Mouse pose), was a birthday gift from one of my housemates when we went on a trip to London in November 2013. I didn’t wear it for my birthday that year, but it became my New Years Eve Celebration Dress (but that is a whole different story).

Leave a Reply

