#IwillwearwhatIlike – the roundup

All through August I listened to my rebellious side wearing lots of stuff an almost 38-year-old shouldn’t be wearing… because #IwillwearwhatIlike.
There were times I didn’t get to wear the offending item on the day, prompting me to use older pictures or to refer to older blog posts, but I tweeted pictures of all offences I’m guilty of.

Speaking of guilt: like a true rebel I didn’t feel guilty at all, cause to be honest who are “they” to dictate what I can or cannot wear and when I can or cannot wear it.
As so many of the other participants, I only found confidence in my own style and the things I like to wear after turning thirty, when I finally managed to shrug of all the opinions of others (my mom, my sis, co-workers,..) without taking them too much at heart. And some stupid article is not going to change that, so hereby I proudly present my collection of offending items:

Graphic Tees
I guess I’ve said all there is to say on those right here… So I’ll let the picture do the talking… (there will be more graphic tees throughout the other items, since they are an important part of my style)

10991245_10153323824864206_7425786509416466636_n

Candy Pink
Good girls go to heaven, bad girls wear candy pink.

image

Bedazzeled anything
The bedazzelement devil is in the detail…

Blue eyeshadow
Not only blue eyeshadow, but a blue scrunchie too

CLo9jiiWEAAS0hv

Leopard print
4 years ago I’ve proven my sister wrong when she claimed that leopard print is by definition tacky.
Today I’m still wearing these beauties with pride!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Non matching socks
I channeled my inner goth (probably not done at my age either) for this challenge

image

Hoop earrings
I’ve got a few…
image

Anything sleeveless
The latest sleeveless addition to my wardrobe was already shown here.

Short dresses
Because it’s that time of the year again, I had to pair my short dress with loose-fitting linen trousers.

11026254_10153754459109206_869254859473793625_n

Tube tops
This is the closest thing to a boob tube, but I probably get extra points for it being a gothy graphic top.

11863465_10153757990699206_3953005142633449084_n

Mini skirts (or any skirt above the knee)
I didn’t actually wear a short skirt because of reasons… but I do own several and wear them regularly, for b-day parties for example

wpid-wp-1432625139745.jpg

Pony tails, long hair and scrunchies
You just have to look at all the pictures in this post to know I do/have them all, but here’s a picture of my scrunchie collection anyway…

image

Crop tops
I don’t have many and most of them are graphic tees, but I do on occasion wear them.

image

Old sneakers
Ideal to wear to festivals, theme parks,…

image

Glitter Eyeshadow
Remember how once upon a time I talked about the Yves Rocher client program… Well, most of the Eyeshadow I got that time is glittery.

image

Leave a Reply

