Skirtember

Today was the last day of the #IwillwearwhatIwant “challenge” (I’m preparing a roundup by Wednesday) and tomorrow I have the next challenge lined up: skirtember –  a whole month of nothing but skirts.
For various reasons I didn’t really manage to keep up with skirts for a whole month over the past few years but I’m going to change my life for the better this year (even though the dedicated Facebook group seems to have died…).
Although I’m mostly a dresses kinda girl, I have bought 3 new skirts over the past year and I am really looking forward to wearing them this time.

Usually when I start a challenge, I change the layout of my walk in wardrobe to accommodate for it, but not this time…
I mentioned before that I was doing my spring cleaning one cupboard and one drawer at the time and that is exactly what I did with my wardrobe over the course of August. Now, all my skirts are hanging from the same rail and all my tops, tunics and cardigans hang from the rail above it, which should make choosing the right outfit for the occasion a piece of cake.

How do you feel about challenges like skirtember? Have you ever participated?
Do you change the layout of your wardrobe when you participate in a challenge?

One thought on “Skirtember

Leave a Reply

