The Silver Sandal Search

As I mentioned in my latest wishlist update, I’m looking to replace my silver “princess” sandals.

As per usual I pop in and out of shoe stores each time I pass one, but I also regularly look into all the shoe sales over at Vente Exclusive.

A little while back there was an Hypnosi sale, where I spotted a pair of sandals that ticked all the boxes: flats, silver and strappy…

Picture Vente Exclusive

So, I decided, for the very first time in my life to order shoes online…
Because they have really good return conditions and because I didn’t know the sizing of the brand I even decided to order them in two sizes.

The shoes arrived for pickup last week on Saturday and since I needed to pop out to the store for some groceries I picked them up straight away.

image

Great was my disappointment when they turned out to be bronze rather than silver while at the same time they were just as strappy as I like and fitted perfectly without irritating the old scars of an operation from years ago.
Oh cruel faith…

I contemplated keeping them, since I used to not like silver coloured shoes either, but in the end I decided to send them back anyway…
I know myself, if I’m not instantly wowed by a pair of shoes (or if they are not the only pair on earth that I can wear at the time), I probably won’t wear them. So I decided to continue my search…

In the mean time there is a Tamaris sale is on going at Vente Exclusive and if the below sandals fit and are as silver as they appear in the picture, my search may be at an end… To be continued somewhere in the next two weeks…

Picture: Vente Exclusive

Have you ever bought shoes online? And have you ever been disappointed because they were perfect except for the colour?

One thought on “The Silver Sandal Search

Leave a Reply

