That time I put my bankcard in the bank notes slot

I had been wanting to go to Yves Rocher for a while now, cause even though I found replacements for the more urgent stuff at bol.com, my shopping list was getting longer and longer.
So, when the job hunting housemate told me he had a job interview almost next door to the Ghent Zuid Shopping Center, I decided to give him a ride and pop in and out of 2 or 3 stores while he did his interview.

Apart from Yves Rocher, I wanted to visit L&L to redeem the shopping budget I won with the scratch card two weeks ago and I wanted to pop by Essenza to check out their tea selection.

First stop: Yves Rocher, where it turned out that from the fruit mask line I always use, they no longer have the pomegranate version. They still have the Cranberry version but I still had a bottle of that at home, so I searched for an alternative since I like to vary between masks because of my very sensitive skin.
I ended up buying a cream mask (a type of mask I haven’t used before) for dry skin since I couldn’t find a sensitive skin mask.

picture: Yvs Rocher
picture: Yves Rocher

I did however find the teal coloured self sharpening eye pencil I was looking for and a teal coloured nail polish, win!

Since they didn’t have any pocket-size sunscreen or nail brushes, my next stop became Kruidvat. Where I bought a small bottle of their SF 50+ kiddie sunscreen since none of the other options had a high enough SPF factor for my ridiculously sensitive skin.
I combed out the very messy, overly warm and crowded store for a nail brush; but instead of finding one I almost fainted, which was my cue to go to the checkout counter and leave.
I did however find the brush over at Hema.

Next step L&L, but unfortunately their Ghent Zuid store is rather small and was rather crowded because of the sales, so I left almost straight away, because I started feeling faint again… not good!

By that time I really didn’t feel like popping into Essenza anymore, so in stead I chose out one of the taverns to have a drink and a bit of a read while I waited for my housemate, who was a bit worried that I looked a bit tired and extremely white by the time he arrived…

He was right about me being tired though. So tired even that down in the parking garage I managed to put my bankcard in the bank notes machine.
I managed not to panick (go me!) as the machine never really swallowed nor spit out my card. I even had the presence of mind to poke around a bit to force the machine to either swallow or spit out my card. Lucky for me it did the lather and I could continue my payment and get home (with a little stop over at Brantano to return a Skunkfunk order from over at Vente Exclusive since they size rather small).

Needless to say that I only did one thing  when I got home: throw myself on the couch for a long nap.

Leave a Reply

