A first for everything

Went to a dear friend’s birthday party on Sunday and managed to squeeze in a lot of things done/worn for the first time.

The first time wearing a new outfit that I bought at L&L with a gift certificate I got for my birthday and the first time wearing my new Tamaris nude slingbacks. And realising it is the first time ever that I’m wearing patent shoes.

The first (and probably last) time I wore the Catrice Ultimate Nudes nail polish (05 Bonjour Chérie) that came with a Mother’s day goodiebag from Libelle.
Although it matched my outfit perfectly and I liked the shine and smoothness with which it applies, the colour doesn’t really please me.

image

The first time I saw close to a 100 tractors coming back from a meeting.

image

The first (and definitely not the last) time I ate IKEA blueberry cheesecake and almond tart.

Did your weekend contain any first time experiences?

One thought on “A first for everything

Leave a Reply

