Marlies Dekkers Get Dressed event

I’ve said it before (here and here) I’m a big fan of Marlies Dekkers.

So when I saw they were once again holding a Get Dressed event, I immediatly enrolled for the session in Breda. And was happy to learn a few days later that, out of over a 1000 people, I was chosen to attend.

On Friday after work I drove to Breda from (which took almost 2,5 hours in stead of the 1h and 10 min it should take), to arrive at the store just in time, where I was welcomed with a glass of prosecco, some hors d’oevres and a nice voucher.

unnamed

After a word of welcome and an introduction by someone of the head office, the evening started.
Trying on the gorgious luxurious lingerie, trying on some of the selected festive clothing for the holidays and asking the stylist at hand about how to style your festive clothing around your lingerie.

As so often when I enter the store in Breda, there’s always a set that starts screaming it wants to go home with me. This time it was the Johan Maurits set in royal blood red. And guess what, it went home with me.

md front

After a nice evening with nice chats and quite some good advice I was even more happy to go home with this nice goody bag with amongst others 2 gorgeous christmas ornaments, hoping that in the future I will again be so lucky to be chosen to attend an event.

marlies

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

