Test drive – Shoeper shoe challenge #23

My partner is looking for a new bike. As he thinks my opinion as a passenger counts, he took me along when he went to test drive the BMW R 1200 GS Adventure.
Since it had been over 2 years since the last time we had a bike ride, I no longer have any decent bike boots, so I put on my oldest pair of black boots.

In the below picture they are worn in a more traditional way, with a wrap dress. One of the first dresses in the “buy a special b-day dress” tradition.

Unfortunately these boots are starting to look a bit worse for wear, and I’ve already looked into buying a replacement pair, but they are comfy as old boots so I’m just not ready to part with them yet.
That’s why I’ll keep them a while longer to serve as boots to wear to concerts, festivals,… where it’s important to wear comfy footwear that is a little bit resistant.

One thought on “Test drive – Shoeper shoe challenge #23

Leave a Reply

