Shoeper shoe challenge #18 – car trouble

Had some car trouble a while back. Came out of the office one evening to find my car with a flat tire.
My car is a company car, so I have a contract with a breakdown service, so I didn’t have to be bothered by finding someone to help me change the tire.
However, as it would take them about an hour to arrive and I would still have to go to the tire center since I don’t have a full blown spare tire (only an emergency one with speed and distance limitations) I was allowed to take one of the company cars that stood unused in the parking lot.

Knowing that the next day I would have to wait outside while they changed tires and would have to drop of the car at the tire center and walk back to work during lunch break (about a 15 min walk), I decided to wear something comfortable:
black linnen trousers, a tunic and some very comfy strappy sandals from Caravelle.

Sorry for the blurry eyed look, this picture was taken in the morning before I was off to work.

One thought on “Shoeper shoe challenge #18 – car trouble

Leave a Reply

