Out with the old

I bought these flat Mary Janes 3 years back when I had to wear an ankle brace during summer and discovered that I didn’t fit in any of my other shoes with it (except for a pair of boots, which isn’t great summer wear).
The reason I managed to fit into these is because the strap is Velcro and thus easily adjustable.
I wore them almost constantly for about 6 weeks until I was so tired of them that they were marked “festival shoes” after that and they have as such served me well the past few summers.

They are starting to look a bit tattered now (yes, even too tattered to wear to a festival) so in stead of saving them, they will be banned to the bin.
Along with those my ex dancing shoes, that I saved somewhere in April, are also banned to the bin.

Leave a Reply

