Shoeper shoe challenge #14 – festival wear

I had planned to go to Boombalfestival, a very nice and cozy folk dance festival nearby. Would have been the first time in three years I’d managed to go, due to an ankle injury that kept bothering me.
But right after getting ready and getting my picture taken, I managed to twist my ankle (not too bad, but bad enough to prevent me from going because I know I won’t be able to keep myself from dancing).
I think my body is trying to tell me something about this festival, but I’m not sure if I’m ready to listen.

The flats are one of 3 pairs of Le Routard flats I bought during the period my ankle prevented me from wearing heels. They are ideal summery festival and vacation wear and as you can see in the below picture, they have one thing in common that I really like: lots of straps.

A special thank you goes to my two cats who offered up their scratching post for 5 minutes while I posed for my outfit picture.

Leave a Reply

