All wrinkled up

I love linen, it’s nice and light to wear, cool in the summer and warm in the winter.
But while ironing some of my linen skirts and dresses this weekend I thought by myself, for what must have been the thousandth time: why do I even bother, I’ll be all wrinkled up again as soon as I put it on.

I’m really jealous of people who seem to be able to stay all wrinkle free all day long and I would really like to know how they do it.
Me, I can’t even make it to work without wrinkles. I’ve even contemplated driving into work in my tracksuit and then changing into something else at work.
Which would of course mean that I would have to get up earlier, carry around clothes, shoes, make-up and brushes to work and in the end that’s a bit too much of a bother.

Leave a Reply

