Shoeper shoe challenge #11

This year’s Sand sculpture festival in Blankenberge is based on the Magical Moments Festival of Disneyland® Paris.
As a great fan of (almost) all things Disney I immediately said yes when the couple of crazy people I visited Disneyworld in Florida with last year asked me to tag along.
The fact that we would afterward go for lunch at a wonderful Italian restaurant in Ostend only helped to convince me more.

The sand sculpture festival was like a wonderful journey through the different lands of Disneyland as well as past some interpretations of attractions as well as characters.

Sandy impression of Big thunder mountain

Mad Hatter's tea party

For the occasion I wore a gray dress I picked up in a jeans store in Breda, which is about the only place my boyfriend can find jeans that fit his long legs, and my blue, embroidery embellished, Supermode Mary Jane’s, which are both comfy and great for getting on and of trains and tramways. Their black sisters were saved early April, when the weather was more summery than it is now.

One thought on “Shoeper shoe challenge #11

Leave a Reply

