Go get them tiger, uh leopard – shoeper shoe challenge #10

Last weekend we had a combined birthday party for my father, sister and oldest nephew, the ideal moment to dress up a bit and save a pair of shoes.
I decided to raise the stakes for the challenge a bit by wearing my new Marco Tozzi leopard print shoes for the first time. Ever since she new I had bought this pair of shoes, my sister kept on proclaiming that it’s impossible not to look tacky with such shoes, so I desperately wanted to prove her wrong.
After seeing my outfit on Saturday she had to admit that she might have to change her view.

If you are wondering what’s up with the curtains: my mother is one of those people whom on principle eats outside during summer as long as it’s not too cold. And although it was raining cats and dogs all day on Saturday, the temperature was a nice 23°C so we ate outside under a shelter, where she had hung up some old curtains because the brick walls were just too gray for her liking.

One thought on “Go get them tiger, uh leopard – shoeper shoe challenge #10

Leave a Reply

