Attempted toe-murder

Tried to murder one of my toes this weekend in an heroic attempt to prevent the party tent from flying away at the communion party for my eldest nephew.
Luckily the toe isn’t broken, only badly bruised with nasty hemorrhages, but the doctor taped it in anyway to give it some support and make it hurt less when walking.

Good thing this didn’t happen in winter, cause the only shoes I’m currently able to wear are flat open shoes. I’m lucky enough to have 3 pairs I can still wear (in very different colours, so i can still vary outfits quite a lot), but I was less lucky this morning and when I returned from my lunchbreak, when it was raining cats and dogs. Cause if there’s anything I hate, it’s wet feet when it’s not from taking a bath or shower.

2 thoughts on “Attempted toe-murder

Leave a Reply

