Silver lining

Until a few years back I was admamant about not liking shoes in silver, gold or bronze tones and not ever wanting to wear them.
Untill I had an accident with one of my toes and the only pair of shoes in the whole wide world (or at least in all shoe stores that I frequented during my wild goose chase) that I could wear without too much pressure on the toe were a pair of silver gray flat sandals. The horror!

In the two years since I had to wear those sandals for two weeks straight, I have come to appreciate their versatility and am now frustrated that I can’t find a decent pair to replace them, since theyr’re starting to look a little bedraggled.

For the record: I still don’t like shoes in gold tones.

2 thoughts on “Silver lining

Leave a Reply

