Pinch me please

Monday marked the last day of the eco-fashion challenge and instead of publishing the wrapup I was preparing straight away, I decided to wait until the winners of the contest were known, so I could congratulate them.

On Friday morning I saw that the winners were announced and to my great surprise the lovely Amber had chosen me as the runner up, with the following reasoning.

In the runner’s up position, I’ve chosen Annick Breugelmans. The main thing I noticed about Annick’s photos was her ability to create lots of very different looks, proving how versatile eco fashion can be (and also that Annick can wear just about anything!).

I can still hardly believe it (I was only in for the fun and never ever expected I stood even the slightest chance of winning anything) and I’ve been positively glowing ever since I read this
My price conists of cupcakes from The Scarlet Bakery and they look oh so yummie!

The first price was well deservedly won by Mary Wellock who showed off lots of lovely colours and patterns and amazed me with her talent for altering items to suite her style.

Last but not least I would like to thank Alison at the Frockery for organising this wonderful challenge. I’ll certainly join in on next year’s edition, hopefully with a more elaborate collection to choose from.

One thought on “Pinch me please

Leave a Reply

