Frocking Friday meets the eco-fashion challenge

For the first Frocking Friday that coincides with the eco-fashion challenge I chose this dress that I received as a gift when my partner and I visited Disneyland Paris for the first time. He bought it for me at the Rainforest Café in The Village, where it was marketed as a nightie.
I’ve only worn it once to sleep in and it wasn’t a big success, I kept on getting tangled up in the shoulder straps, so in the end I decided to give it a second chance as a regular little black dress.

The aubergine wrap top was bought new, but stays in line with the eco-challenge since it’s 100% bio cotton and was bought at a store which only sells fair trade clothes and fabrics.

Leave a Reply

